Albright Quintet

Click above for larger size
Click above for larger size

Composer: Albright, William, 1944-1998
   Country of origin: United States
Title: Quintet for Clarinet and Strings
   Other titles:
   Movements: The Wedge of Sighs; Theme and Variations
Year(s) composed: 1987
Publisher: American Music Center
Duration (in minutes): 29
Clarinet type: B-flat
Note: International Clarinet Association Score Collection catalog no. 5824

One thought on “Albright Quintet

  1. The Quintet was commissioned by the consortium of Chamber Music Northwest, Music Festival of Florida and the Toledo Symphony Chamber Music Series, supported by a grant from the National Endowment for the Arts. It was premiered by Chamber Music Northwest on July 9-10, 1987.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *