Altman Brahms Takes (3)

Score image not yet available

Composer: Altman, Laurie, 1947-
   Country of origin: United States
Title: Brahms Takes (3) for clarinet and string quartet
   Other titles:
   Movements: First Part; Second Part; Third Part
Year(s) composed: 2012
Publisher: Unpublished
Duration (in minutes): 14
Clarinet type: Bass
Note: See comment below

One thought on “Altman Brahms Takes (3)

  1. The composition is available from the composer.

    “Johannes Brahms magnificent ‘Sonata for Violin and Piano in G Major’ serves as the inspiration for Brahms Takes (2012); an exploration, expansion and musical redistribution of sonic content into a radically different musical and instrumental framework. Thematic content from the original work are manipulated, added to or subtracted, while allowing for interactions and commentary in unique and different places.” L. Altman

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *