Avni Quintet

Click above for larger size

Composer: Avni, Tzvi, 1927 - (צבי אבני)
   Country of origin: Germany; Israel
Title: Quintet for Clarinet and String Quartet
   Other titles:
   Movements: The Unexpected Guest; The Committee's Discussion; Presence of the Past; Spider's Breakfast; Evening Soliloquy; Ca ce n'est pas une Tarantelle
Year(s) composed: 2001
Publisher: IMI No. 7958 P
Duration (in minutes): 22
Clarinet type: B-flat
Note: See comment below

One thought on “Avni Quintet

  1. The Quintet for Clarinet and String quartet was composed in 2001 on a commission and premiered by the Mandelring Quartet in Germny in the same year. Source: Tzvi Avni

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *