Backofen Quintetto, Op. 9

Click above for larger size
Click above for larger size

Composer: Backofen, Johann Georg H., 1768-1839
   Country of origin: Germany
Title: Quintetto, Op. 9, F-Dur, Fa majeur, F major per Corno di Bassetto, 2 Violini, Viola e Violoncello
   Other titles: Quintet in F Major for Basset Horn and String Quartet, Op. 9
   Movements: Allegro; Andante con Variazioni
Year(s) composed: {1828 - 1830?}
Publisher: Edition Kneusslin, Basel
Duration (in minutes): 10
Clarinet type: basset horn
Note: Intrnational clarinet Asociation Score Collection catalog no. 3061; See comment below

2 thoughts on “Backofen Quintetto, Op. 9

  1. The composition date is unknown, but the theme for the Andante con Variazioni movement is from an opera by Giovanni Pacini premiered in 1828.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *