Birtwistle Clarinet Quintet

Score image not yet available
Score image not yet available

Composer: Birtwistle, Sir Harrison, 1934-
   Country of origin: England
Title: Clarinet Quintet for Clarinet and String Quartet
   Other titles:
Year(s) composed: 1980
Publisher: Universal Edition
Duration (in minutes): 25
Clarinet type: A
Note: See comment below

One thought on “Birtwistle Clarinet Quintet

  1. World Premiere, November 21, 1981; St. Paul’s Hall, Huddersfield, Great Britain. Clarinetist, Alan Hacker and The Music Party. The quintet is in one continuous movement.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *