Churchill Morlun

Click above for larger size

Composer: Churchill, Gareth, 1980-
   Country of origin: England
Title: Morlun Clarinet Quintet
   Other titles:
   Movements: Lirico; Tenero; Strepitoso; Comodo
Year(s) composed: 2011 (rev. 2015-16)
Duration (in minutes): 11
Clarinet type: B-flat
Note: See comment below

One thought on “Churchill Morlun

  1. This work was first performed (as Clarinet Quintet) by David Campbell, who commissioned it, with the Solstice quartet on July 4, 2011 during Aberystwyth MusicFest. Some years later I revised the piece to its current form, again for Campbell to play in Aberystwyth Musicfest, but this time with the Solem Quartet on July 26, 2016. (Source; Gareth Churchill)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *