Crane Sparling 2000

Click above for larger size

Composer: Crane, Laurance, 1961-
   Country of origin: England
Title: Sparling 2000 for B-flat clarinet and string quartet
   Other titles:
Year(s) composed: 2000
Publisher: Available from composer (see comment below)
Duration (in minutes): 5
Clarinet type: B-flat
Note: See comment below

1 thought on “Crane Sparling 2000

  1. Score available from the composer:
    Dedicated to Andrew Sparling
    First performance: Andrew Sparling (clarinet) and the Lyric String Quartet, 12 October 2000 at The Warehouse, London
    Sparling 2000 is essentially an arrangement of Sparling, for clarinet and piano, which was written in 1992. There are several versions or arrangements of Sparling, some (e.g. version for clarinet and guitar, version for solo organ) use the original title but some (e.g. Sparling NZ (2003) for clarinet and ensemble, written for Auckland-based ensemble 175 East) have a slightly modified title. Sparling 2000 was actually listed as Sparling in the programme for the concert in which it was first performed…the title Sparling 2000 was adopted soon after the premiere.
    Source: Laurence Crane

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.