Crivici Mantra

Score image not yet available

Composer: Crivici, Romano, 1952 -
   Country of origin: Australia
Title: Mantra: Clarinet with String Quartet
   Other titles:
   Movements: 1. Intro (allegro, Adagio); Allegro; Adagio, tempo rubato; Poco Andante
Year(s) composed: 1995 (Revised, 2003; 2018)
Publisher: Australian Music Centre
Duration (in minutes): 24
Clarinet type: Bass
Note: See comment below

One thought on “Crivici Mantra

  1. Commissioned by Elektra String Quartet.. Commissioned for the Elektra String Quartet and Nigel Westlake
    Nigel Westlake, Elektra String Quartet — 15 Oct 95. Harbourside Brasserie, Sydney
    Work is based, in part, on a vague Tibetan Chant, and Pastoral ambient groove…. a play through is worth a thousand ‘influences’ and referential post-modern ironics…
    Source: Australian Music Centre

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *