Dvořák Sonatina


Composer: Dvořák, Antonín Leopold, 1841-1904; Arr. Jack Brymer, 1915-2003
   Country of origin: Bohemia; England
Title: Sonatina (from the Sonatina for Violin and Piano) for Clarinet, 2 Violins, Viola, Cello
   Other titles:
   Movements: Allegro risoluto; Indian Canzonetta; Scherzo and Trio; Finale
Year(s) composed: 1893; Arr. 1942
Publisher: Emerson Edition 338
Duration (in minutes): 19
Clarinet type: A
Note: See comment below

1 thought on “Dvořák Sonatina

  1. The work was later edited and ‘put in order’ by violist, Dick Martin and clarinetist, John MacFarlane. Source; Jack Brymer, from edition notes.

Comments are closed.