Garrido Quintet No. 1, Op. 19

Click above for larger size

Composer: Garrido, Javier Pérez, 1985 -
   Country of origin: Spain
Title: Clarinet Quintet No. 1, Op. 19
   Other titles:
   Movements: Lento; Presto; Calmo; Finale. Allegro moderato e ritmico
Year(s) composed: 2006 - 2007
Publisher: From Composer,
Duration (in minutes): 15
Clarinet type: B-flat
Note: See comment below

One thought on “Garrido Quintet No. 1, Op. 19

  1. “This work has been generated by little motives from four musical series built by 12, 8 and 6 sounds -and with a mirror estructure-. Its formal structure receives influences by classic patterns. The harmonic and melodic line of the augmented fourth tensioned the work sometimes. His message, written in a clearly way can be enjoyed by their performers and, of course, the audience.

    Sometimes it’s mild, sometimes it’s brutal, sometimes it has a sweet glance by an angel or a perverse one by a demon… this work lives between light and darkness, between having everything and having nothing, and always walks firmly with a decisive steep, wich leads to a fatal dance danced on the edge that separates life and death.” (Source; Javier Pérez PGarrido)

    Commission; Arno Piters

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *