Harrison (Sadie) Winter Solstice

Image not yet available

Composer: Harrison, Sadie, 1965-
   Country of origin: Australia; England
Title: Quintet for a Winter Solstice for B-flat clarinet and string quartet
   Other titles:
Year(s) composed: 1991
Publisher: University of York Press
Duration (in minutes): 16
Clarinet type: B-flat
Note: See comment below

1 thought on “Harrison (Sadie) Winter Solstice

  1. Commissioned by New Macnaghten Concerts for clarinetist, Alan Hacker and the Fitzwilliam Quartet
    First performance: Mark van der Weil, clarinet and the Endymion Ensemble, Blackheath Concert Halls, London, March 1993
    Manuscript score held at the British Library (Source; S. Harrison)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.