Hosokwa Herbst-Lied

Click above for larger size
Click above for larger size

Composer: Hosokawa, Toshio, 1955-
   Country of origin: Japan
Title: Herbst-Lied for Clarinet and String Quartet
   Other titles:
Year(s) composed: 1985
Publisher: Schott Japan Company, Ltd.
Duration (in minutes): 11
Clarinet type: B-flat
Note: See comment below

One thought on “Hosokwa Herbst-Lied

  1. “Herbst-Lied” for clarinet and string quartet was commissioned by Saarländischer Rundfunk (SR) and is dedicated to Eduard Brunner. The first performance was given by Eduard Brunner, clarinet and Amati Quartett Zürcih at Festival “Musik im 21. Jahrhundert” under the auspices of SR in Saarbrücken, Germany on May 25, 2001. (Source; score notes)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *