Jacob Quintet

Click above for larger size
Click above for larger size

Composer: Jacob, Gordon, 1895-1984
   Country of origin: England
Title: Quintet for Clarinet and String Quartet
   Other titles: Quintet for Clarinet and Strings
   Movements: Tempo moderato; Allegro con brio; Rhapsody: poco lento; Introduction, theme, and variations
Year(s) composed: 1940
Publisher: Novello
Duration (in minutes): 31
Clarinet type: B-flat
Note: International Clarinet Association Score Collection catalog no. 4175

One thought on “Jacob Quintet

  1. First Performance: Frederick Thurston and the Griller Quartet, April 28, 1943, Wigmore Hall, London
    Frederick Thurston and Griller Quartet A Boosey & Hawkes concert

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *