Jenkins Five Pieces

Image not yet available

Composer: Jenkins, Clive, 1938 -
   Country of origin: England
Title: Five Pieces for Clarinet Quintet for clarinet and string quartet
   Other titles:
   Movements: Richmond Walk; Plym Valley; Tamarside; The Barbican; Drake Circus
Year(s) composed: 2003 (2014)
Publisher: Goodmusic Publishing, [2017] ©2017, Tewkesbury
Duration (in minutes): 14
Clarinet type:
Note: See comment below

1 thought on “Jenkins Five Pieces

  1. The work, Five Pieces for Clarinet Quintet, was originally designed for string quartet with clarinet, but was first heard as a work for clarinet and piano in 2003. Additionally, the work has been orchestrated. The quintet version was written in 2014 and performed by Colin Parr with members of the Taunton Sinfonietta Ensemble.
    Source: Goodmusic publishers.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.