Kallstenius Klarinettkvintett, Op. 17

Click above for larger size
Click above for larger size

Composer: Kallstenius, Edvin, 1881-1967
   Country of origin: Sweden
Title: Klarinett-Kvintett, Op. 17
   Other titles: Klarinettkvintett; Quintet for Clarinet and String Quartet, Op. 17
   Movements: Adagio - Allegro cantabile; Adagio molto e cantabile; Finale - Allegro giocoso
Year(s) composed: 1930
Publisher: Edition Suecia, Stockholm
Duration (in minutes): 21
Clarinet type: B-flat
Note: See comment below

One thought on “Kallstenius Klarinettkvintett, Op. 17

  1. “The Quintet for Clarinet and String Quartet” was composed in 1929-1930. At the time the work was considered so ‘modern’ and difficult it was not performed until 1952 in the chamber music society Fylkingen, Stockholm. (Source; score notes)
    First performance May 10, 1952 Stockholm, Fylkingen. Tore Westlund och Ivan Ericsonkvartetten
    Source: Svensk Musik

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *