Kibbe Quintet No. 1, Op. 82

Click above for larger size

Composer: Kibbe, Michael, 1945-
   Country of origin: United States
Title: Quintet No. 1, Op. 82 for Clarinet and String Quartet
   Other titles:
   Movements: Allegro giocoso; Tranquillo; Allegro molto
Year(s) composed: 1984
Publisher: Available from composer (see comment below)
Duration (in minutes): 10
Clarinet type: B-flat
Note: See comment below

One thought on “Kibbe Quintet No. 1, Op. 82

  1. This work was written in October and November of 1984, and is cast in three
    contrasting movements. As in the other quintet, the clarinet is alternately featured
    as a soloist, then blended with the strings.
    It was premiered in June of 1985 in Los Angeles, along with the 2nd quintet,
    featuring Don Ransom on clarinet and the Abraxis string quartet.
    M K April 2008
    (Source; composer)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *