Mellits Titan

Click above for larger size

Composer: Mellits, Marc, 1966 -
   Country of origin: United States
Title: Titan for Bass Clarinet, 2 Violins, Viola and Cello
   Other titles:
   Movements: Saturn; Vänern Kivu Hammai; Harada; Syperion Choroid; Dispersed Retina; Velvet Kickbox Hydroxy; Phoebe & Janus
Year(s) composed: 2018
Publisher: Chicago, Dacia Music
Duration (in minutes): 19
Clarinet type: Bass
Note: See comment below

One thought on “Mellits Titan

  1. Titan was commissioned by Bruce Belton for the Friction Quartet. The first performance was September 22, 2018; Louise Marcillat & Quatuor de la Filature, Festival Les Inouïes, Apéro Mellits à l’Hotel de Guines, Arras, France. The first US performance was February 8, 2019 by Bruce Belton and the Friction Quartet, Redding Perforing Arts Society, All Saints Episcopal Church, Redding, CA.

    Source; composer

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *