Odriozola Post-scriptum

Click above for larger size

Composer: Odriozola, Ricardo, 1965-
   Country of origin: Spain; Norway
Title: Post-scriptum (in memoriam Edvard Hagerup Bull) for Clarinet in B-flat and String Quartet
   Other titles:
Year(s) composed: 2013
Publisher: NB noter
Duration (in minutes): 7
Clarinet type: B-flat
Note: See comment below

One thought on “Odriozola Post-scriptum

  1. This composition is meant as a post-script to the life work of the Norwegian composer, Edvard Hagerup Bull (1922-2012) whose last work “Entre Deux Trains”* was written for the same combination of instruments but not finished. See: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Ghu20Y6HhT4
    (*For Bull see: https://clarinetquintet.web.unc.edu/composition/bull-entre-deux-trains/)

    “Post-Scriptum” was premiered September 30th 2013 in Tønsberg Cathedral – Norway
    Roger Vigulf – clarinet, Ricardo Odriozola, Magnar Heimdal violins; Ingvild Spilling, viola and Tove Erikstad, cello
    (Source; Ricardo Odriozola)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *