Previn Quintet

Click above for larger size
Click above for larger size

Composer: Previn, André, 1929-
   Country of origin: Germany; United States
Title: Clarinet Quintet for Clarinet and String Quartet
   Other titles:
   Movements: I; Slow and Lonely; III
Year(s) composed: 2010
Publisher: G. Schirmer, Inc., New York, NY
Duration (in minutes): 22
Clarinet type: B-flat
Note: See comment below

One thought on “Previn Quintet

  1. From score: The Terezin Music Foundation commission was made possible by Carol and Joseph Reich in loving memory of the two Townsend Friedmans. The André Previn “Clarinet Quintet” was commissioned by the Terezin Music Foundation in 2010 as a living memorial to the composers and musicians of the Terezin concentration camp who perished during the Holocaust.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *