Roth Quintet

Click above for larger size

Composer: Roth, Nick, 1982 -
   Country of origin: Ireland; England
Title: Quintet for Bass Clarinet and String Quartet
   Other titles: Quintet
Year(s) composed: 2010
Publisher: Contemporary Music Centre, Ireland
Duration (in minutes): 18
Clarinet type: Bass clarinet
Note: See comment below; Image page 9 of score

One thought on “Roth Quintet

  1. The Quintet for Bass Clarinet and String Quartet was commissioned by Music for Galway and premièred by Paul Roe and the Contempo Quartet in St. Nicholas’ Church, Galway on May 13th 2010 in a programme that also included Osvaldo Golijov’s ‘Dreams and Prayers of Isaac the Blind’ and Jane O’Leary’s ‘Soundshapes II’. (Source; Nick Roth)
    For further comments see:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *