Rothernberg Quintet

Click above for larger size

Composer: Rothernberg, Ned, 1956 -
   Country of origin: United States
Title: Quintet for Clarinet and Strings
   Other titles:
   Movements: Terrace and Fold; Interleaving; Setting Stones; Finale
Year(s) composed: 2007-2008
Publisher: Thenro Music (ASCAP)* (*see notes)
Duration (in minutes): 50
Clarinet type: B-flat
Note: See comment below

One thought on “Rothernberg Quintet

  1. The Rothenberg Quintet was premiered at Roulette Intermedium, New York, NY on February 15, 2008: Ned Rothenberg, clarinet; Jennifer Choi and Olivia de Prato, violins; Stephanie Griffin, viola; Alex Waterman, cello.
    Movement three is an improvisation using materials from the rest of the work, ad lib and with an attached timeline.
    *Music available:
    (Source; Ned Rothenberg)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *