Schultz Quintet, Op. 83

Click above for larger size

Composer: Schultz, Andrew, 1960-
   Country of origin: Australia
Title: Quintet for Clarinet and Strings, Op. 83
   Other titles:
   Movements: Turbulent, dramatic, with drive; Intermezzo - always graceful; Calm, resolute, expressive; Fast and snappy
Year(s) composed: 2010
Publisher: Australian Music Centre
Duration (in minutes): 31
Clarinet type: B-flat
Note: See comment below

1 thought on “Schultz Quintet, Op. 83

  1. Written for the Australian String Quartet, Paul Dean, clarinetist.
    Commissioned with funds provided by Australia Council Music Board.
    First performance: The Australian String Quartet, Paul Dean, clarinet on Aug 10, 2010. Bangalow Festival, Bangalow NSW
    Source: Australian Music Centre

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.