Seiber Divertimento

Click above for larger size

Composer: Seiber, Mátyás György, 1905-1960
   Country of origin: Hungary
Title: Divertimento for clarinet in B-flat and string quartet
   Other titles:
   Movements: Toccata; Variazioni Semplici; Scherzo; recitativo (Introduzione); Finale
Year(s) composed: 1926-1928
Publisher: Schott
Duration (in minutes): 16
Clarinet type: B-flat
Note: See comment below

1 thought on “Seiber Divertimento

  1. ‘Divertimento’ was sketched in 1926 and completed in 1928. In 1951 Seiber arranged the work for clarinet and string orchestra under title ‘Concertino.’ Source; score

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.