Serrate React

Click above for larger size

Composer: Serrate, Tomás Peire, 1979 -
   Country of origin: Spain
Title: React: for clarinet and string quartet
   Other titles:
Year(s) composed: 2011
Publisher: [Los Angeles} : Capilla 29 Music, [2019] ©2011
Duration (in minutes): 10
Clarinet type: B-flat
Note: See comment below

1 thought on “Serrate React

  1. Premiered by the Zagros Ensemble; Sibelius Academy Concert Hall, Helsinki, Finland, May 18, 2011.

    React was the first piece I composed after moving to Helsinki in 2009. It took me a while to adapt to the new environment and somehow this piece reflects on the idea of the individual versus the collective. In its first part, the clarinet experiments with the string quartet, with the reactions to its movements and gestures. At some point, the roles are inverted and the tension grows as the quartet takes the lead. PTS
    Source: Score

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.