Steptoe Quintet No. 2

Click above for larger size

Composer: Steptoe, Roger, 1953-
   Country of origin: England
Title: Clarinet Quintet No. 2 En blanc et noir – Hommage à Claude Debussy (né 1862)
   Other titles:
   Movements: Maestoso, Moderato; Andante sempre con moto; Pantomime
Year(s) composed: 2012
Publisher: Editions Bim
Duration (in minutes): 15
Clarinet type: B-flat
Note: See comment below

One thought on “Steptoe Quintet No. 2

  1. The work received its first performance by David Campbell and the Sacconi Quartet on Sunday 22 July in the Great Hall, University of Aberystwyth, Wales, as part of the 2012 Aberystwyth MusicFest. The French premiere was by David Campbell and the Quatuor Girard as part of the 2012 Festival de Musique Classique d’Uzerche, Corréze, on 17 August 2012. The concert was supported by the Foundation entreprise Banque Populaire, Paris.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *