Styles Ripples of Como

Click above for larger size
Click above for larger size

Composer: Styles, Luke
   Country of origin: England; Australia
Title: Ripples of Como for Clarinet and String Quartet
   Other titles:
   Movements: Bellagio by Water; Pianoello del Lario; Shards of Morbegno
Year(s) composed: 2013 (Revised, 2016)
Publisher: Australian Music Centre; G. Shirmer
Duration (in minutes): 17
Clarinet type: B-flat
Note: See comment below

One thought on “Styles Ripples of Como

  1. Commissioned by Timothy Orpen with funds provided by Ralph Vaughan Williams Trust, Britten-Pears Foundation. First performance by Ensemble Amorpha, Timothy Orpen — 6 Oct 13. King’s Place, London UK

    The second movement of this work is for unaccompanied clarinet. DLO
    Source: L. Styles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *