Walthew a Short Quintet in E-flat

Click above for larger image
Click above for larger image

Composer: Walthew, Richard, 1872-1951
   Country of origin: England
Title: A Short Quintet in E-flat for Clarinet and String Quartet
   Other titles:
Year(s) composed: 1917
Publisher: BMIC/Rosewood
Duration (in minutes): 15
Clarinet type: B-flat
Note: International Clarinet Association Score Collection catalog no. 2015; See comment below

One thought on “Walthew a Short Quintet in E-flat

  1. Commissioned by Oscar W. Street, a lawyer, scholar, and amateur clarinettist. Premiered by Street on October 20, 1920 at South Place Sunday Popular Concerts (source: Rosewood edition liner notes).

Leave a Reply to Peter Shirts Cancel reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *