De Kenessey Shades of Darkness

Click above for larger size
Click above for larger size

Composer: De Kenessey, Stefania, 1956-
   Country of origin: Hungary; United States
Title: Shades of Darkness
   Other titles: Clarinet Quintet in G Minor, Op. 13
   Movements: Midnight Blue: Allegro; Tawny Rose: Andante; Indigo: Molto vivace
Year(s) composed: 1985
Publisher: Schirmer
Duration (in minutes): 28
Clarinet type: B-flat
Note: Images of page 2 and page 3 of score; See comment below.

One thought on “De Kenessey Shades of Darkness

  1. The work was originally titled, ‘Clarinet Quintet in G minor, Op. 13,’ with the three movements as Allegro; Andante; Molto vivace. At a later date the composer changed the title to ‘Shades of Darkness.’ See movements above. Source, Stefania de Kenessey, June, 2017

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *