Macfarlane Clarinet Quintet “Mon Adace”

Click above for larger size

Composer: Macfarlane, John David,
   Country of origin: England
Title: Clarinet Quintet "Mon Adace' for clarinet/bass clarinet and string quartet, Op. 4
   Other titles:
   Movements: In three sections
Year(s) composed: 1997
Publisher: Unpublished
Duration (in minutes): 7
Clarinet type: B-flat; bass
Note: See comment below

One thought on “Macfarlane Clarinet Quintet “Mon Adace”

  1. Title is anagram of dedicatee’s name and second word provides the 6 notes for the underlying motif. Dedication: Adam Cohen
    Source: IMSLP

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *