Cooman Quintet

Click above for larger size
Click above for larger size

Composer: Cooman, Carson P., 1982-
   Country of origin: United States
Title: Quintet for Clarinet and Strings, Op. 236
   Other titles:
   Movements: Supplication; Jubilee
Year(s) composed: 2000
Publisher: MMB Music, Inc.
Duration (in minutes): 13
Clarinet type: B-flat
Note: See comment below

1 thought on “Cooman Quintet

  1. The work is in two movements and draws on themes from William Walker’s seminal hymnal, “The Southern harmony(1835).” The Quintet was commissioned by a consortium of Vivian Kane, the Dallas String Quartet, the Res Publica String Quartet, and the Calvari String Quartet. The work is dedicated to Barry Conyngham. (from score notes.)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.