Leef Yearning

Click above for larger size

Composer: Leef, Yinam, 1953 -
   Country of origin: Israel
Title: Yearning for Clarinet and String Quartet
   Other titles:
Year(s) composed: 2016
Publisher: Tel Aviv : Israeli Music Institute 2016
Duration (in minutes): 12
Clarinet type: B-flat
Note: See comment below

One thought on “Leef Yearning

  1. Yearning was commissioned by the Jerusalem International Chamber Music Festival, Elena Bashkirova, Music Director.
    It was premiered in Berlin in the Intonations – Jerusalem International Chamber Music Festival at the Jewish Museum Berlin, on April 16th, 2016, by Clarinetist Chen Halevi with Kathrin Rabus and Alexander Sitkovetzky, violins, Gerard Causse, viola and Timothy Park, cello. The Israel premiere took place at the Jerusalem YMCA Hall on September 3, 2016, by Chen Halevi with Alexander Sitkovetzky and Daniel Austrich, violins, Hartmut Rhode, viola and Timothy Park, cello.
    Source: Composer

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *