Laderman Quintet

Click above for larger size
Click above for larger size

Composer: Laderman, Ezra, 1924-
   Country of origin: United States
Title: Quintet for Clarinet and String Quartet
   Other titles: Quintet for Clarinet and Strings
   Movements: Andantino-moderato; Larghetto; Presto; Allegro spirito
Year(s) composed: 1987
Publisher: G. Schirmer, Inc.
Duration (in minutes): 23
Clarinet type: A
Note: See comment below

1 thought on “Laderman Quintet

  1. The premiere performance of ‘Quintet for Clarinet and Strings’ was given by the Audubon Quartet and James Campbell, clarinet, on November 24, 1987 at Merkin Concert Hall in new York City. (Source, score)
    Note: The above quote gives the title as ‘Quintet for Clarinet and Strings’ and the score’s cover title reads ‘Quintet for Clarinet and String Quartet.’

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.